EXO’s Baekhyun, SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan, MAMAMOO’s Wheein & More To Participate In The OST Of ‘Record Of Youth’

tvN’s Record Of Youth unveiled the drama’s super stellar first lineup for its OST!

The highly anticipated drama starring Park Bo Gum, Park So Dam, and Byeon Woo Seok is all set to broadcast today. While the show boasts of a spectacular cast, the lineup for its OST is equally extravagant to put it simply. 

Some of K-Pop’s ace artists will be seen participating in the drama’s OST. The awesome first lineup includes, EXO’s Baekhyun, SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan, MAMAMOO’s Wheein, Chungha, Lee Hi, Kim Jaehwan, and J Rabbit.  

Moreover, music director Nam Hye Seung, who produced the OST for hit K-dramas like Crash Landing On You, Goblin, and It’s Okay To Not Be Okay among others, will also work on Record of Youth’s soundtrack.

Among all the other artists, the OST will be the first for SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan who will be featuring on a track titled “Go”. The song is comprised of a light, refined and sensational harmony composed of an electro-pop beat backed with guitars with influences of the genre of modern rock. Previously a sneak peek of the track was also showcased in the teaser video of Record of Youth and it only furthered anticipations for the upcoming OST.

Record of Youth revolves around the story of two actors and a makeup artist who fight to make their own way in a world that weighs the backgrounds they were born into more than their dreams. The first episode will be aired on Netflix today and the OST track titled, “Go” featuring SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan will also be released today at 6 PM KST.  

Source: Sports Donga

Facebook Comments

Prerna Mistry

Leave a Reply